Bowmore ’N°1’, 40%. Bottled 2017

So, a revamp of Bowmores appearance in the form of new packaging and one change to the distillery’s core range happened in 2017. Axed was the ‘small batch release’ (green/white label) that had been matured in both 1st and 2nd fill bourbon casks before being married together. In it’s stead was this N°1 malt. The same ABV (40%) but this was only using 1st fill ex-bourbon casks.

Bowmore N°1, 40%. Bottle code L172026 15:00 025

It is like I say a part of the new core range but is not available everywhere anyway. I live in Sweden and can’t be bought here. Not that it was any problem getting hold of one. The going price in the well known European online retailers was €35/ which is what I paid for me from whiskysite.nl in 2017. Nothing fancy or rare but one I wanted to have on the shelf anyway.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started